Type of Visa

Holiday List

The following holidays will be observed in the Embassy of India, Vienna during the year 2018

S.No. Holiday Date Day of the week
1 New Year January 01 Monday
2 Republic Day January 26 Friday
3 Holi March 02 Friday
4 Good Friday March 30 Friday
5 Easter Monday April 02 Monday
6 Buddha Purnima April 30 Monday
7 Whit Monday May 21 Monday
8 Idu'l Fitr June 16 Saturday
9 Independence Day August 15 Wednesday
10 Id-ul-Zuha August 22 Wednesday
11 Janmashtami September 03 Monday
12 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02 Tuesday
13 Dussehra October 19 Friday
14 Austrian National Day October 26 Friday
15 Diwali (Deepavali) November 07 Wednesday
16 Guru Nanak's Birthday November 23 Friday
17 Christmas Day December 25 Tuesday

The following holidays will be observed in the Embassy of India, Vienna during the year 2017

S.No. Holiday Date Day of the week
1 Republic Day January 26 Thursday
2 Holi March 13 Monday
3 Mahavir Jayanti April 9 Sunday
4 Good Friday April 14 Friday
5 Easter Monday April 17 Monday
6 Budh Purnima May 10 Wednesday
7 Whit Monday June 05 Monday
8 Independence Day August 15 Tuesday
9 Idu'l Zuha (Bakrid) September 02 Saturday
10 Dussehra September 30 Saturday
11 Muharram October 01 Sunday
12 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02 Monday
13 Diwali (Deepavali) October 19 Thursda
14 Austrian National Day October 26 Thursday
15 Guru Nanak's Birthday Nov-04 Saturday
16 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad December 02 Saturday
17 Christmas Day December 25 Monday
TOP